Hotel Falknerhof, am Ursprung

NIEDERTHAI

Holidays at the origins

FAR AWAY FROM HECTIC EVERYDAY LIFE

A VALLEY FOR PLEASURE-SEEKING GUESTS & NATURE LOVERS


"Öbndöbm" [above the valley floor] at 1560 meters altitude you'll find scenic Falknerhof, embedded in majestic mountain peaks, endless Alpine meadows and deep "bloo" [blue] skies which seems closer than ever. Old traditions preserved with enthusiasm and heartfelt hospitality accompany you at every turn in the lovely mountain village of Niederthai in Tirol.

There are only few holiday resorts with such a varied choice of leisure activities in summer and winter alike. Nature exploration at its very best against the breathtaking Alpine backdrop - be it walking, hiking, motorcycling or cross-country skiing, snowshoeing and Alpine skiing. Furthermore guests at Falknerhof are spoilt with fine Tirolean cooking and regional products from local farming. Relaxing wellness hours await you at the bath parlor before you enjoy a good night's sleep in dreamlike surroundings.

  • Massage programs on request
  • Weekly activity program incl. guided hikes

ROOMS

Tirolean-style living

"TIIRGSCHWËLLAR" [ON THE DOORSTEP] TO ÖTZTAL

TRADITIONAL CHARM MEETS MODERN COMFORTS
Choose from family rooms, romantic cuddle nests, convenient double rooms or individual holiday retreats: Hotel Falknerhof has the perfect room for everyone! Towering high above Ötztal's valley floor, you enjoy uninterrupted mountain views right at the heart of nature.

Our themed rooms focus on local animals, plants or mountains in the environs of Niederthai. Get to know more about all these precious stories and histories by indulging in a wonderful world of wellbeing. Just like the Ötztal valley and its deeply rooted inhabitants, also the hotel's architecture and amenities merge into a fabulous traditional ambiance at Falknerhof. All modern amenities of a great holiday hotel cater to our guests' needs and preferences. 

Huge glass facades provide a light-flooded atmosphere while nature materials like local wood, stone and loden can be found everywhere in the homey hotel. Discover the most authentic facets of Ötztal during a splendid stay at Hotel Falknerhof!

Picture Gallery

Hotel Falknerhof, am Ursprung

NIEDERTHAI

Urlaub am Ursprung

ABSEITS VON HEKTIK UND STRESS

EIN TAL FÜR GENIESSER & NATURFREUNDE


Öbndöbm [Oben droben] auf 1.560 Metern liegt der Falknerhof, eingerahmt von wilden Berggipfeln, weiten Wiesen und dem strahlenden bloo [blau] des Himmels, der hier so noohnd [nahe] zu sein scheint. Lebendiges Brauchtum und herzliche Gastfreundschaft machen den besonderen Reiz von Niederthai in Tirol aus.

Kaum ein anderer Ort bietet ganzjährig eine solch vielfältige Mischung an Freizeitmöglichkeiten. Die ursprüngliche und vielfältige Naturkulisse lässt sich von vielen Seiten entdecken: Ob beim Wandern, Biken, Motorradfahren, Langlaufen, Schneeschuhwandern oder auf Skiern. Nach einem langen Tag an der frischen Luft möchten wir Sie im Falknerhof mit regionalen Produkten mit Tiroler Küche verwöhnen. Entspannen Sie anschließend beim Wellness in unserem Gipfelbad und genießen Sie einen tiefen Schlaf in traumhafter Umgebung.

  • Massageangebote
  • Wochenprogramm mit mehreren geführten Wanderungen

ZIMMER

Wohnen auf Tirolerisch

TIIRGSCHWËLLAR [TÜRSCHWELLE] INS ÖTZTAL

TRADITIONELLER CHARME TRIFFT MODERNEN KOMFORT


Ob großzügiges Familienzimmer, romantisches Kuschelnest, praktisches Doppelzimmer oder Reich für Individualisten: Im Falknerhof finden Sie garantiert das passende Zimmer für Ihre Bedürfnisse. Hoch über dem Ötztal genießen Sie in alle Richtungen herrliche Bergblicke, die Natur ist von unserem Hotel aus zum Greifen nah.

Unsere Themenzimmer sind nach der Tier-, Pflanzen- und Bergwelt benannt, die Sie rund um Niederthai vorfinden werden. Lassen Sie sich von der Bedeutung überraschen und begeben Sie sich auf die Spuren des Namensgebers Ihrer Wohlfühloase. Wie das Ötztal und seine Bewohner verbinden wir auch bei der Architektur und Ausstattung im Falknerhof traditionelle Elemente mit den modernen Annehmlichkeiten eines Hotels, das sich den Bedürfnissen seiner Gäste bewusst ist. 

Großzügige Fensterflächen sorgen für helle, lichtdurchflutete Räume. Natürliche, heimische Materialien wie Holz, Stein und Loden verleihen den Zimmern einen gemütlichen Charakter. Erleben Sie die Ursprünglichkeit des Ötztals bei einem Aufenthalt im Falknerhof in all ihren Facetten!

Bildergalerie